Executive Committee

Executive Committee Board

President Vladimir Litvinenko, National Mineral Resources University, Russia
Secretary General Prof. Dr. Carsten Drebenstedt, TU Bergakademie Freiberg, Germany
Treasurer Prof. Akira Imai, Akita University, Japan


TU Bergakademie Freiberg, represented by Prof. Dr. Bernd Meyer, Rector
National Mineral Resources University St. Petersburg, represented by Prof. Dr. Vladimir St. Litvinenko, Rector

Region Representatives

Continent Member University Country
Africa Prof. Dr. Newton Amegbey University of Mines and Technology Tarkwa Ghana
Jerry Kuma University of Mines and Technology Tarkwa Ghana
Asia Prof. Dr. Pradeep Kumar Singh Central Institute of Mining & Fuel Research Dhanbad India
Prof. Dr. Xu Xiangyang China University of Mining and Technology China
Australia / Oceania Stephen Hall Curtin University Australia
Prof. Dr. Rudy Sayoga Gautama Bandung Institute of Technology Indonesia
Europe Prof. Dr. Peter Moser Montanuniversität Leoben Austria
Pivnyak Gennadiy National Mining University at Dniepropietrovsk Ukraine
North America Wayne Pennington Michigan Technological University USA
VP Ed McCauley University of Calgary Canada
Latin America / Caribbean Prof. Dr. Silvia Rosas Pontificia Universidad Catolica del Peru Peru
Eduard Müller University for International Cooperation Costa Rica

 Advisory Board

The Advisory Board members will be appointed in due course. The list of board members will be published as soon as the nominees have agreed to join the Advisory Board.